The Children’s Media Foundation (CMF)


The Children's Media Foundation Board sets policy and financial priorities for the organisation.

Board Members

  • Chair - Anna Home OBE Chair, The Children's Media Foundation, Chair of the Children's Media Conference Board
  • Anne Brogan Producer, and Joint MD, Kindle Entertainment
  • Ian Douthwaite CEO, Dubit
  • Jayne Kirkham Writer, Secretary to the All Party Parliamentary Group on Children's Media and the Arts
  • Wincie Knight, VP of Global Inclusion Strategies at ViacomCBS Networks International (VCNI)
  • Helen McAleer IP, Publishing and Production Consultant, Helen McAleer Ltd
  • Nigel Pickard President, The RightsXchange (TRX)
  • Jeanette Steemers Professor of Culture, Media and Creative Industries, King’s College, London
  • Alison Stewart Children’s Media Consultant, Executive Producer and Writer

Nigel Pickard"The CMF empowers the kids' media and entertainment industries to confidently make a difference in children's lives. It will provide a strong perspective on serving the audience well, and act as a co-ordinated voice to build quality, responsibility, responsiveness and sustainability into everything we do".
Nigel Pickard, CMF Board member

The Children’s Media Foundation (CMF)